Incumbents Hold Seats in Telluride District Elections
by Watch Staff
May 10, 2012 | 681 views | 0 0 comments | 2 2 recommendations | email to a friend | print
TELLURIDE – While margins where somewhat narrow, those who voted in both the Telluride Hospital District’s Board of Directors election and the Telluride Fire Protection District’s Board of Directors election ultimately opted for no change, as incumbent candidates held their seats in both elections.

In the Telluride Hospital District election, incumbents Larry Mallard and Dan Garner held their seats by grabbing 502 and 332 votes, respectively. Challenger Pamela Shifrin received 295 votes, while John Anderson received 294 votes.

In the Telluride Fire Protection District election, incumbents Kevin Broderick and Laura Bakos Ellison received 459 and 432 votes, respectively. Candidates Lars Carlson and Jim Lucarelli received 402 and 381 votes, respectively.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet